Inliner Finals 2020

It was a busy day at Friedrichspark.
Two final playoff games – one to decide third place and one for the championship.
The match to decide third place was between Mike‘s Monsters and Ludwigshafen Scorpions, starting at 13:00 Nov 1 in Friedrichspark.
Ludwigshafen jumped out to a quick 5:2 lead after 15 mins and never looked back. Although Mike‘s Monsters outshot Ludwigshafen in the third period, the Scorpions were able to cruise through to a 9:4 win and third place overall this Inliner Season 2020.
Congrats to both teams for a well fought match.
The championship game followed at 15:00 between undefeated K-Town and challenger Snipers 2020. As was the case in the game for third place, one team, in this case K-Town, jumped out to an early lead. Marcel Pohl, scoring Champ for this Inliner season, struck early for K-Town at 0:09 of the first period. K-Town posted a 4:0 lead after 15 min, adding 2 more in the second for a comfortable 6:0 lead after 30 min of play. The teams traded goals in the third frame, with a final score of 7:1 in favor of K-Town.
Ice Hockey Division 4 Manager Brett Castell Morley, who doubled as Announcer and Head Timekeeper for these contests, handed out the hardware along with DPL President Phil Morley and DPL Inliner Manager Peter Götz.
A big thank you to our two referees for these games – Tina Kirschner and Stefan Schmidt.
Inliner Champions 2020 – K-Town
Second place – Snipers 2020
Third place – Ludwigshafen Scorpions
Fourth place – Mike‘s Monsters
Best goalie (DIV2) – Pascal Riedel, Ludwigshafen Scorpions
MVP (DIV2) – Roy Labbé, Mike‘s Monsters
Top Scorer – Marcel Pohl, K-Town
Best Goalie (DIV1), Marcel Kappes, Snipers 2020
MVP (DIV1) – Fabian Fellhauer, Snipers 2020
Congratulations to all players!
See you next season.


Your DPL Management Team

Inliner Champions 2020 – K-Town
Inliner Vice-Champs – Snipers 2020

Leave a Reply